Tuesday, September 8, 2009


courtesy of takungpao.com

The 18th Annual Golden Rooster Hundred Flower Film Festival yesterday announced its nominees. Feng Xiaogang's THE ASSEMBLY received nine nominations including Best Picture, Best Director, and Best Actor. Chen Kaige's FOREVER ENTHRALLED followed with eight.

Best Actor nominees included Ma Guowei (OLD FISH), Sun Min (WO SHI HUA XIA FEI NI BA), Wu Gang (TIE REN), Zhang Hanyu (ASSEMBLY), and Fan Wei (LUCKY DOG). Best Actress nominees were Zhou Xun (THE EQUATOIN OF LOVE AND DEATH), Vicki Zhao Wei (PAINTED SKIN), Yao Xingtong (BLOSSOM), Zhang Ziyi (FOREVER ENTHRALLED), Jiang Wenli (AND THE SPRING COMES) .

Best Director nominees were Ning Hao (CRAZY RACER), Feng Xiaogang (ASSEMBLY), Chen Kaige (FOREVER ENTHRALLED), Gordon Chan Ka Seung (PAINTED SKIN) and Cao Baoping (THE EQUATION OF LOVE AND DEATH).

No comments:

Post a Comment